Llanelli Bowling Club
  League and Private Greens Lawn Bowling
Llanelli League Fixtures 2019
Premier Division

Date Time Opponent H/A Played Y/N Re-arr Date
Sat 27th April
2.30pm
Carmarthen
H
Y

Sat 25th May
2.30pm
Parc y Dre
H
Y

Sat 1st June
2.30pm
Loughor
A
Y

Sat 8th June
2.30pm
Ammanford Park
H
Y

Sat 15th June
2.30pm
Graig Merthyr
A
Y

Sat 22nd June
2.30pm
Carmarthen
A
Y

Wed 26th June
6.00pm
Parc y Dre
A
Y

Sat 29th June
2.30pm
Kidwelly Town
H
Y

Sat 6th July
2.30pm
Havelock Park
A
Y

Sat 13th July
2.30pm
Gorseinon
H
Y

Sat 20th July
2.30pm
Kidwelly Town
A
Y

Sat 27th July
2.30pm
Graig Merthyr
H
Y

Sat 3rd August
2.30pm
Ammanford Park
A
Y

Sat 10th August
2.30pm
Havelock Park
H
Y

Sat 17th August
2.30pm
Loughor
H
Y

Sat 24th August
2.30pm
Gorseinon
A
Y



Carruthers Shield, County & League 
Competitions 2019
Midweek & Friendly Fixtures &
WPGBA Competitions 2019

Carruthers Shield
Sat 4th May
Gorseinon
A
Sat 11th May
Loughor
H
Sat 18th May
New Lodge
H

Carmarthen CBA & League Competitions
Open Singles
Martyn Roberts -v- Ben Matthews (GM) N Lost
Peter Dunkley -v- Martyn Roberts N Lost
Allan Evans -v- Ben Matthews (GM) A Lost

Open Pairs
Martyn Roberts -v- Neville Makin (GM) H Lost
Ray Griffiths -v- Wyn Matthews (GM) A Lost
Dylan Williams -v- Steve Thomas (GM) A Lost

Open Triples
Martyn Roberts -v- Ryan Jenkins (LOU) A Lost

Open Fours
Martyn Roberts -v- Ashley Williams (PYD) A Lost

Over 60 Singles
Peter Dunkley -v- Ray Hodge (TYF) H Lost
Bob Murawski -v- Les Davies (LOU) A Lost
Martyn Roberts -v- Colin Davies (CAR) A Champion
Byron Wilkins -v- Colin Davies (CAR) H Lost
Brian Richards -v- David Phillips (GOR) A Lost
Ross Courtney -v- Neville Makin (GM) A Lost
Allan Evans -v- Phillip Jones (BH) A Lost
Ray Griffiths -v- Tony Philpott (GOR) A Lost

Over 60 Pairs
Peter Dunkley -v- Clive Hopkins (PYD) H Lost
Bob Murawski -v- Ken Fowler (AP) H Lost
Martyn Roberts -v- Gareth Thorburn (KT) H Lost
Mal Griffiths -v- Jeff Ryan (DW) H Lost
Ross Courtney -v- Colin Davies (CAR) H Lost
Allan Evans -v- Denver Williams (LOU) A Lost

Over 60 Triples
Martyn Roberts -v- Howard Griffiths (HP) H Lost

Over 60 Fours
Martyn Roberts -v- Clouie John (DW) H Lost
John Gibbons -v- Wyn'm Gravelle (DWC) A Lost

David Richards (Over 50) Singles
Peter Dunkley Peter Jenkins (BH) H Lost
Brian Richards Phillip Jones (BH) ALost


Champions All
Peter Dunkley -v- Robin Burden (BH)
N
26 July

D.J.Jones (2 Rink)
Mon 27th May
Tybie
Lost

All matches are 4 Rinks unless otherwise indicated and start at 2.30pm

Date Opponent H/A
Wed 22 May Swansea Retired A
Mon 27 May Neath A
Tues 4 June Llangennech & Bryn A
Tues 11 June Cardigan H
Tues 25 June Havelock Park A
Tues 2 July Burry Port A
Mon 8 July Saundersfoot A
Wed 17 July Swansea Retired H
Tues 23 July Burry Port H
Tues 30 July Llangennech & Bryn H
Mon 5 Aug Neath H
Tues 13 Aug Havelock Park H
Tues 27 Aug Ammanford H
Tues 3 Sept Mumbles A
Tues 10 Sept Ammanford A
Sun 15 Sept Llansantfraid (6R) H
Other matches may be arranged

Friendly Matches
Sun 28 July
Welsh Private Greens (6R Men)
H

WPGBA Competitions
Played On Comp Versus H/A
12 July
Singles
SwanseaWon
31st May
Pairs
SwanseaConc
12 July
Triples
GowertonWon
31st May
Fours
POW CourtConc
*Competitions are now played on a fixed date

WPGBA Harry Gooding Triples
18 July
Port TalbotH

WPGBA Double Fours
By 7th JuneCarmarthenH & A

WPGBA Fixtures 2019
Thursday Championship Division 1

Date Time Opponent H/A Played Y/N Re-arr Date
25th April
6.00pm
POW Court
A
Y
2nd May
6.00pm
Carmarthen
H
Y
9th May
6.00pm
Bryncoch
A
Y
16th May
6.00pm
Brynhyfryd
H
Y
30th May
6.00pm
Port Talbot
A
Y
20th June
6.00pm
BP Llandarcy
H
Y
27th June
6.00pm
POW Court
H
Y
4th July
6.00pm
Carmarthen
A
Y
11th July
6.00pm
Bryncoch
H
Y
25th July
6.00pm
Brynhyfryd
A
Y
1st August
6.00pm
Port Talbot
H
Y
15th August
6.00pm
BP Llandarcy
A
Y

WPGBA Fixtures 2018
Saturday Championship

Date Time Opponent H/A Played Y/N Re-arr Date
Mon 3rd June
6.00pm
Port Talbot
H
Y
8th June
2.30pm
TATA Steel
A
Y
15th June
2.30pm
Swansea
H
Y
22nd June
2.30pm
Inco Vale
H
Y
29th June
2.30pm
Carmarthen
A
CANCELLED
6th July
2.30pm
Bridgend Municipal
H
Y
Wed 10th July
6.00pm
POW Court
A
Y
13th July
2.30pm
Bryncoch
A
Y
20th July
2.30pm
Landore Social
H
Y
3rd August
2.30pm
BP Llandarcy
H
Y
10th August
2.30pm
Alcoa
A
Y22 August
17th August
2.30pm
Gowerton
A
Y
24th August
2.30pm
Brynhyfryd (Neath)
H
Y

-