Llanelli Bowling Club
  League and Private Greens Lawn Bowling
Llanelli League Fixtures 2018
Premier Division

Date Time Opponent H/A Played Y/N Re-arr Date
Sat 26th May
2.30pm
Parc y Dre
H
Y

Sat 2nd June
2.30pm
Havelock Park
A
Y

Sat 9th June
2.30pm
Brynhyfryd
A
Y

Mon 18th June
6.00pm
Blue Anchor
H
Y

Wed 20th June
6.00pm
Ammanford Park
A


Sat 23rd June
2.30pm
Graig Merthyr
A


Wed 27th June
6.00pm
Kidwelly Town
H


Sat 7th July
2.30pm
Carmarthen
H


Sat 21st July
2.30pm
Havelock Park
H


Wed 25th July
6.00pm
Parc y Dre
A


Sat 28th July
2.30pm
Carmarthen
A


Sat 4th August
2.30pm
Ammanford Park
H


Sat 11th August
2.30pm
Blue Anchor
A


Sat 18th August
2.30pm
Graig Merthyr
H


Sat 25th August
2.30pm
Kidwelly Town
A


Sat 1st September
2.30pm
Brynhyfryd
H




Carruthers Shield, County & League 
Competitions 2018
Midweek & Friendly Fixtures &
WPGBA Competitions 2018

Carruthers Shield
Sat 5th May
Gorseinon
H
Sat 12th May
Loughor
A
Sat 19th May
New Lodge
A
Sat 16th June
Wyndham
A

Carmarthen CBA & League Competitions
Open Singles
Allan Evans -v-
Sam Torlop (NL)
Lost
H
Martyn Roberts -v-
David Kingdon (KT)
Lost
A

Open Pairs
Ray Griffiths -v-Michael Oliver (BH)
Lost
A
Martyn Roberts -v-
Anthony Pritchard (PYD)
Lost
A
Dylan Williams -v-Jordan Driscoll (KT)
By 30 June
H

Open Triples
Martyn Roberts -v-
Jordan Skinner (HP)
Lost
A

Open Fours
Martyn Roberts -v-
Nicky Collins (KT)
Lost
A

Over 60 Singles
Allan Evans -v-
Ryan Jenkins (LOU)
Lost
H
Peter Dunkley -v-
Les Davies (LOU)
Lost
A
Martyn Roberts -v-
Howard Griffiths (HP)
Lost
H
Byron Wilkins -v-
Keith Evans (KT)
Lost
H
Ross Courtney -v-
Bryan Kingdon (KT)
Lost
A
Ieuan Wilds -v-
Keith Tregembo (BA)
Lost
H

Over 60 Pairs
Allan Evans -v-Colin Davies (CAR)
Lost
A
Ray Griffiths -v-
John Phillips (GOR)
Lost
H
Martyn Roberts -v-
Colin Davies (CAR)
By 30 June
A
Bob Murawski -v-
Colin Davies (CAR)
Lost
A
Ieuan Wilds -v-
Jim Thomas (LB)
Lost
H

Over 60 Triples
Martyn Roberts -v-
Denver Williams (LOU)
Lost
H

Over 60 Fours
Martyn Roberts -v-Colin Davies (CAR) (S/F)
2 July
?
John Gibbons -v-
Martyn Roberts (LBC)
Lost
A

David Richards (Over 50) Singles
Peter Dunkley -v-
Clive Coles (DWC)
12 June
A
Brian Richards -v-
Peter Jenkins (BH)
12 June
H

Champions All
Dylan Williams -v- Les Davies (LOU)
28 June
A
Alan Evans (Q) -v- Mark Watkins (GM) (Q)
14 June
A

D.J.Jones (2 Rink)
Wed 30 May
Lost at Cross Hands
A

All matches are 4 Rinks unless otherwise indicated and start at 2.30pm

Date Opponent H/A
Wed 16 May
Neath
A
Tues 22 May
Llangennech & Bryn
H
Tues 12 June
Cardigan
A
Tues 26 June
Havelock Park
A
Tues 3 July
Burry Port
H
Tues 10 July
Burry Port
A
Tues 17 JulyHavelock Park
H
Tues 31 July
Llangennech & Bryn
A
Mon 6 AugustNeathH
Tues 21 AugustAmmanfordH
Tues 28 AugustAmmanfordA
Tues 3 Sept Mumbles A
Other Fixtures may be arranged

Friendly Match
Sat 14 April
Ystradfechan
H
Sat 12 May
Dafen Welfare Crusaders
H

WPGBA Competitions
Played On Comp Versus H/A
13th July
Singles
BP Llandarcy
A
1st June
Pairs
Lost at Alcoa
A
13th July
Triples
Swansea
H
13th July
Fours
Alcoa
H
*Competitions are now played on a fixed date

WPGBA Harry Gooding Triples
14 June
Lost to Port Talbot
A

WPGBA Double Fours
4 June
Lost to Brynhyfryd
H & A

WPGBA Fixtures 2018
Thursday Championship Division 1

Date Time Opponent H/A Played Y/N Re-arr Date
26th April
6.00pm
BP Llandarcy
A
Y

3rd May
6.00pm
POW Court
H
Y

10th May
6.00pm
Bryncoch
A
Y

31st May
6.00pm
Port Talbot
H
Y

7th June
6.00pm
Bryncoch
H
Y

21st June
6.00pm
TATA Steel
A


28th June
6.00pm
BP Llandarcy
H


5th July
6.00pm
POW Court
A


12th July
6.00pm
Swansea
H


2nd August
6.00pm
Port Talbot
A


9th August
6.00pm
Swansea
A


16th August
6.00pm
TATA Steel
H



WPGBA Fixtures 2018
Saturday Championship

Date Time Opponent H/A Played Y/N Re-arr Date
2nd June
2.30pm
Gowerton
H
N

9th June
2.30pm
Landore Social
H
Y

16th June
2.30pm
Port Talbot
A


23rd June
2.30pm
Carmarthen
H


30th June
2.30pm
Swansea
H


7th July
2.30pm
Alcoa
A


14th July
2.30pm
Bryncoch
H


21st July
2.30pm
Brynhyfryd (Neath)
A


28th July
2.30pm
POW Court
H


4th August
2.30pm
Inco Vale
A


11th August
2.30pm
TATA Steel
H


18th August
2.30pm
BP Llandarcy
A


25th August
2.30pm
Bridgend Municipal
H



-